Giant Bomb SC2 US Tournament #9

Hosted by
Thule
  •   23 player Double Elimination
  •   Unspecified game
Challonge premier badge
Challonge Premier
Hide ads + Support us
Close this ad

Intro

As always, the tournament is open to all skill levels, so we encourage everyone to participate. You can always just drop by to watch the stream, too. The tournament will be in double elimination format. 

Important Info

The tournament will be at 1:30PM CDT (2:30PM EST, 11:30AM PDT, 20:30PM CEST) on Saturday, May 7th.
 
Sadly, you must have a battle.net account that is capable of playing with US accounts in order to participate.

Maps

Map to play on will be determined by the players via elimination. Each player will eliminate a map in turn until only one map remains. (If a player just suggests a map to play on from the map pool and his opponent agrees, then you can skip the elimination process.)

 

After the first game of the semi-finals and finals, the losing player gets to pick the map from the map pool. Players cannot choose a map they’ve already played on in the same Bo3.

 

Map pool:

- Typhon peaks

- MLG Shattered Temple

- MLG Shakuras Plateau

- MLG Metalopolis

- MLG Xel’naga Caverns

- Tal’Darim Altar LE

- MLG Crossfire SE

Stream


Find the stream here

User Vic_Ramen will be running a stream for everyone to watch games for this tournament.

Final Results

Supreme Champion: haffy
Worthy Adversary: crypticsc
Maybe Next Time: Shibbxyz
Live

Bracket Embed Code

Upgrade to Premier badge Challonge Premier to remove advertisements from the embed.

Need help? View the Bracket Module Instructions.
Developers: This bracket can also be embedded using the Challonge jQuery plugin.
Ajax loader