PuyoGB PuyoTet PC Open Invitational

Hosted by
  •   32 player Single Elimination
  •   Puyo Puyo Tetris
  •   March 2, 2018 at 8:00 PM GMT
  •   Check-in: Closed
Challonge premier badge
Challonge Premier
Hide ads + Support us
Close this ad

To celebrate the release of Puyo Puyo Tetris for PC, PuyoGB will host an Open Invitational tournament, inviting any and all Puyo Tetris players of all skill levels around the world to take part.


  • Participants can only enter if they own Puyo Puyo Tetris on Steam. No other platforms are eligible.
  • Anyone around the world can enter this tournament. We're welcoming all players.
  • This is a Swap rules tournament.
  • If you prefer to play a VS match instead, as long as your opponent agrees to it, you can.
  • This is a straight Knockout Tournament. Once you lose, you're out.
  • The losers of the Semi-Finals will play in a 3rd Place play-off.
  • Main rounds will be a single set, best of three round.
  • The Final and 3rd Place play-off will be three sets, best of five rounds.

The tournament will start at 20:00 GMT on Friday 2nd March.

(12:00 PT, 15:00 ET, 21:00 CET, Saturday 3rd March 05:00 JST, 06:30 ACDT, 09:00 NZDT)

To take part, sign-up on this page.

If you're on Twitter, follow @PuyoPuyoGB on Twitter and send us a message.
If you're on Discord, join the PuyoGB Discord and send us a message: bit.ly/PuyoGB_Discord

Check-in begins 2 hours prior to the start time.

Take part in the action on Twitter with #PuyoGBOpen.

Final Results

Supreme Champion: Yoshi100_Aus
Worthy Adversary: puyomaha
Maybe Next Time: Doremy

Bracket Embed Code

Upgrade to Premier badge Challonge Premier to remove advertisements from the embed.

Need help? View the Bracket Module Instructions.
Developers: This bracket can also be embedded using the Challonge jQuery plugin.
Ajax loader