Slick's XXI (21st) SSB. for Wii U Pokemon Only Tournament

Organized by

Pokemon Only Tournament (see character rules below).

General Rules:

  • All items off.
  • Three (3) stock.
  • Eight (8) minute time limit.
  • All matches are best 2 out of 3, except Winner Finals and Losers Finals are 3 out of 5.
  • Sudden Death will not be played. Instead a tie breaker match will be played consisting of one (1) stock and a three (3) minute time limit.
  • If time runs out (in any match), the player with the most stock wins. If both players have the same amount of stock, the person with the least amount of damage wins.
  • If a suicide move is used to WIN a match the initiator of the move is declared the winner.
  • Players have ten (10) minutes to show up to their designated match before they lose a set.
  • Problems with excessive latency or lag will be solved by:
    • A virtual coin toss using the chat room's command "/flipcoin". The players will excessive latency or lag will call out "heads" or "tails", the side it land on will declare the winner of the set.
  • A "-1" will be given to players who do not show up.

Stage Rules (see stage list below):
  • Strikes will be in 1-2-1 order. The player with the lower seed will strike first (Example: 28th seed vs 2nd seed. 28th seed strikes first).

  • Winner strikes two stages, loser chooses stage, winner chooses character, and loser chooses character in that order.

  • Gentleman’s Clause (Any stage can be played on if both players agree).

Character Rules:

  • Switching characters between matches is not allowed.
  • Customization and equipment off.
  • Only Pokemon are not allowed.
  • Pokemon characters will be assigned based on seed numbers.
  • Pokemon characters allowed: Mewtwo, Jigglypuff, Lucario, Charizard, Greninja, Pikachu.
  • If you're the following seed numbers you shall receive these characters
    • 1. Pikachu
    • 2. Lucario
    • 3. Charizard
    • 4. Mewtwo
    • 5. Jigglypuff
    • 6. Greninja
    • 7. Pikachu
    • 8. Charizard
    • 9. Lucario
    • 10. Jigglypuff
  • Seed 11 will get 1 (Pikachu), seed 12 will get 2 (Lucario), seed 13 will get 3 (Charizard) and so on.

Stage List:

  • Starters:
    • Battlefield
    • Final Destination
    • Kalos Pokemon League (Omega)
    • Pokemon Stadium 2 (Omega)
    • Smashville
  • Counter Picks:
    • Duck Hunt
    • Halberd
    • Castle Siege
    • Delfino Plaza
    • Skyloft

Bracket Embed Code

Upgrade to Premier badge Challonge Premier to remove advertisements from the embed.

Need help? View the Bracket Module Instructions.
Ajax loader