Fb18a1d627a0d0863aea5a126be72b78

Beginners Duel Cup #12

This event is a international duel cup only open to beginners that will be played on October 2, 2021, commencing at 12:00 EST/17:00 GMT/18:00 CET/20:00 MSK This will be a double-elimination tournament, with all matches consisting of one best-of-three (BO3) game. The Grand Final will be one best-of-five game.


Registered players must join the CPMA Discord Server (CPMA Discord Link).


Game: CPMA 1.52


Admin: neverGreen (@neverGreen#3910 on Discord)


Tournament Format: Double Elimination.


Match Format: BO3 with BO5 Grand Finals. In the grand finals, a player coming from upper bracket has 1-0 lead.


Map Pool: eizdm4-b15 (wr 5), cpm22 (wr 5), cpm3a (wr 15), cpm15 (wr 5), pukka3tourney2 (wr 5).


Map Selection: A player must call Heads or Tails, then flip a coin (/cv random 2). Winner chooses first map. Loser chooses second map. The map selection process will be as follows: +pick(winner), +pick(loser), +drop(loser), +drop(winner). The last map remaining will be the third map in the case one is required to break a tie.


Map Selection for Grand Finals: A player must call Heads or Tails, then flip a coin (/cv random 2). Starting with the winner of the cointoss the map selection process will be as follows: +pick(winner), +pick(loser), +pick(loser) +pick(winner). Remaining map will be the 5th map if needed to break a tie.


Weapon Respawn: All maps are to use weapon respawn five (5) except cpm3a (wr 15). So please be sure to enter into console (/cv wr 5) for maps that use a weapon respawn of five (5) or (/cv wr 15) for maps that use a weapon respawn of fifteen (15) prior to the start of each game.


Server Selection: Players may play on any server they decide. In cross-Atlantic matches, we recommend to play on UK servers. 


Match Reporting: After a match is completed, a winner is required to submit the results of each map played in the cup channel via end-of-game screenshots.


Match Details: Players must take an end-of-game screenshot, and a complete demos of all their games. Players must use (/cg_autoaction 7) to have a demo, and screenshot be automatically recorded by the game. Players must be able to provide screenshots and demos of their games.


Nick: Your nick on sign-up list should be the one you use on Discord, and in-game. No fakenicks allowed!


Behaviour: Be nice to one another. Excessively flaming other players, spectators, casters, admins or referees will lead to disqualification.


Cheating: Any, and all forms of cheating, or assistance will lead to disqualification.

This bracket is a preview and subject to change until the tournament is started.
Live

Bracket Embed Code

Upgrade to Premier badge Challonge Premier to remove advertisements from the embed.

Need help? View the Bracket Module Instructions.
Ajax loader