T7 1410 740re

Tekken Throwdown 2

  • 12 Players
  • Double Elimination
  • Tekken 7
  • January 20, 2019 at 8:00 PM CST
  • Check in at Closed
Challonge premier badge
Challonge Premier
Hide ads + Support us

Welcome to Tekken Throwdown! This a bi-monthly online Tekken tournament hosted by The Shimmy Network! All ranks (Beginner-Tekken God Prime) are welcomed here! Not only is this a competitive event, but this is an event where people learn to grow and discover more about their respective characters. This is also a friendly and hate-free environment, so it should be treated as such. Here are some important information/rules/details as far as how the tournament would be hosted. If I am missing any information that you want to know about, feel free to DM me via Twitter/Discord during January 10th-16th or on the day of the tournament with any questions you may have. Allons-y!


-Important Information-

Tournament: Tekken Throwdown
Tournament Link: challonge.com/ttd_2
Tournament Date: January 20th, 2019
Tournament Time: 8:00 p.m CST/6:00 p.m PST/9:00 p.m EST
Check-In Time: 7:45 p.m CST/5:45 p.m PST/8:45 p.m EST
System: PS4
Hosted By: iambic_feet from The Shimmy Network
Hostess's Stream Link: https://www.twitch.tv/iambic_feet
Hostess's Twitter Link: https://www.twitter.com/iambic_feet
Hostess's Discord Tag: @iambic_feet#6145
TSN Discord Link: https://discord.gg/hqsnwEH
TSN Twitter Link: https://twitter.com/ShimmyFGC


-Match Details-

  1. A match will have 3 rounds.
  2. A match will be 60 seconds.
  3. All basic pool matches will be FT2. Loser's Finals, Winner's Finals, and Grand Finals will all be FT3. (The Loser in the Grand Finals will have to win 3 games to cause a reset of the brackets.)
  4. If players end up coming to a Draw (DOUBLE K.O in the final round), then they will have to play another match with one round only to break the tie.
  5.  When a match is finished, only the loser can choose to switch characters.
  6. Always choose "Random" when selecting a stage for the match.
  7. Customized outfits are acceptable in the tournament.

-Internet Connection Details-

  1. The netcode is abysmal on PS4, so it is recommended that you have a wired connection set up on the system.
  2. Play a few beta matches ahead of time to make sure that the connection is stable. 
  3. If you do not have a wired connection (having WiFi), be sure that no other device is connected to the WiFi to prevent lag.

-Stream Chat Details- 

I will be streaming this event, so I have rules and regulations that need to be followed on Twitch.

  1.  Be nice and courteous to one another.
  2.  Racism, homophobia/transphobia, and any other offensive language/topic will result in an automatic ban.
  3.  If you are caught being rude to someone in chat or any player that is participating in the tournament, the following consequences will ensue: 

                                              ~1st CONSEQUENCE: Warning

                                              ~2nd CONSEQUENCE: Temporary Ban

                                              ~3rd CONSEQUENCE: Permanent Ban


I want everyone to have fun and meet new people through this event! When you get a chance, if you have not done so, please join the TSN Discord to meet people who share the same interests and play the same games you do! Thank you for joining, everyone!

Live

Bracket Embed Code

Upgrade to Premier badge Challonge Premier to remove advertisements from the embed.

Need help? View the Bracket Module Instructions.
Developers: This bracket can also be embedded using the Challonge jQuery plugin.
Ajax loader