Federal League 1971

  • Groups (7 → 2) then Single Elimination  
  • Baseball  
Challonge premier badge
Challonge Premier
Hide ads + Support us

Originally founded in 1914, the fledging league only lasted two seasons before shutting down. But in 1961, it was revived as a tier of celebrated minor league ball that featured up and coming prospects in the majors. The best team in each division wins the Eastern/Western Pennant and face off in the Federal Championship Game, a best of seven series. In 1971, two new teams were added to each division. Making it harder to win the pennant, the commission agreed to expand the playoffs. As of 1971, the top team in the Division would win the Division Title and the second place team would earn a Wildcard spot to compete in the Eastern/Western Championship Series, a best of seven series, the winner then advancing to the Federal Championship Game. 

Final Results

Supreme Champion: Baltimore Terrapins
Worthy Adversary: Detroit Stars

Bracket Embed Code

Upgrade to Premier badge Challonge Premier to remove advertisements from the embed.

Need help? View the Bracket Module Instructions.
Developers: This bracket can also be embedded using the Challonge jQuery plugin.
Ajax loader